Well after an epic Bahrain Grand Prix we were bound to have a completely rubbish one. and that’s exactly what China was. While we were all waiting for the race to end, the chequered flag man decided he couldn’t take any more and waved the flag two laps early. In a bizarre rule, the race was therefore deemed to have finished on lap 54 rather than 56, meaning Kamui Kobayashi’s banzai move on Jules Bianchi didn’t count.
The Chinese marshals were a tad flag happy during the race, waving blue flags at anyone they fancied, regardless if they were back-markers or not. Go home marshals, you’re drunk.
You had one job!