It wasn’t just the Formula One World Championship that Lewis Hamilton picked up in 2014, he’s also won the DHL Fastest Lap trophy (yawn) and now one of Britain’s most famous sporting awards, BBC’s Sports Personality of the Year.

Hamilton finished second in 2007 and 2008, while Jenson Button also finished runner-up in his 2009 championship year. The Mercedes driver is the first Formula One driver to win the award since Damon Hill in 1996.