There’s not long left to wait now! F1 2017 will hit the shops on 25 August for PC, PS4 and Xbox One and thanks to the addition of classic cars for the first time since 2013, it’s hotly anticipated.

Codemasters has now announced the four McLarens which round out the collection of classic cars. The 1988 McLaren MP4/4 (initially available as a pre-order bonus only) which took Ayrton Senna to his first title and the 1991 MP4/6 which he won his final title in are both there, as is Mika Hakkinens championship-winning MP4/13 from 1998 in its gorgeous black and silver West livery. The final car is another more modern (but no less iconic) one – Lewis Hamilton’s 2008 MP4-23, the last McLaren to win a championship of any kind.

So, with all 12 classic cars having now been revealed, how does the line-up look? Well, like this:

  • 1988 McLaren MP4/4
  • 1991 McLaren MP4/6
  • 1992 Williams FW14B
  • 1995 Ferrari 412 T2
  • 1996 Williams FW18
  • 1998 McLaren MP4-13
  • 2002 Ferrari F2002
  • 2004 Ferrari F2004
  • 2006 Renault R26
  • 2007 Ferrari F2007
  • 2008 McLaren MP4-23
  • 2010 Red Bull RB6

That’s a pretty awesome selection of cars and we can’t wait to try them out.

If you’re getting the game, which classic cars are you looking forward to trying out the most? Let us know in the comments!