Here’s The Final 2018 Formula 1 Calendar – WTF1

Here’s The Final 2018 Formula 1 Calendar

When the FIA released its provisional calendar earlier this year there wasn’t too much reason to expect any changes.

The biggest things to take from it were the return of the French and German GPs, making for a 21-race season, and the fact that the sport will have it’s first ever back-to-back-to-back races with the grands prix at Paul Ricard, the Red Bull Ring and Silverstone being held on consecutive weekends.

That calendar has now been finalised, with the season starting in Australia on 25 March and ending in Abu Dhabi on 25 November.

The only change from the provisional calendar is that Bahrain and China have swapped dates so that the Chinese GP doesn’t clash with a local festival. That means that Bahrain is now round two and China round three. Here’s how things look:

25 March – Australia
8 April – Bahrain
15 April – China
29 April – Azerbaijan
13 May – Spain
27 May – Monaco
10 June – Canada
24 June – France
1 July – Austria
8 July – Great Britain
22 July – Germany
29 July – Hungary
26 August – Belgium
2 September – Italy
16 September – Singapore
30 September – Russia
7 October – Japan
21 October – USA
28 October – Mexico
11 November – Brazil
25 November – Abu Dhabi

Yeah, that’s a pretty packed calendar. And to think Liberty Media want to somehow add another four races to that in future!

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap