It’s the news we have all been waiting for. The news has finally broken over the identity of McLaren’s two drivers for next year, who will become only the fourth and fifth drivers to race a McLaren-Honda after Ayrton Senna, Alain Prost and Gerhard Berger.

Screenshot 2014-11-20 at 12.22.51

Fernando Alonso has somehow managed to kiss and make up with Ron Dennis after 2007 and will partner Jenson Button in favour of Kevin Magnussen who many thought would get the drive.

With a combined age of 67 and 500 grand prix between them, it will not only be a team with two world champions, but one with a bucket-load of experience too.

Now it’s time for McLaren to build a car worthy of two world champions.