The 2012 F1 season kicked off with seven different winners from the first seven races – yes, it really was that good.

One of those winners was Nico Rosberg. He enjoyed a mega weekend in China by taking pole (by half a second!) and going on to dominate the race on the way to his maiden victory. It was also Mercedes’ first win since re-entering the sport as a constructor in 2010.

It took Rosberg 111 races to win his first race – only Jenson Button (113), Jarno Trulli (117), Rubens Barrichello (124), and Mark Webber (130) had longer to wait.