These Are The Drivers Confirmed For The Virtual Grand Prix – WTF1

These Are The Drivers Confirmed For The Virtual Grand Prix

The Virtual Grand Prix is back this weekend! It’s no secret that the event last year brought us some real highlights, and we hope this year’s action will be no different. These are the driver duos for both the Feature Race and Sprint Race.

Who’s your money on?

For the special pre-season series, F1 drivers will be joined by a selection of YouTubers, sport stars and celebrities. 

Running a different format to that seen last year, a five-lap Sprint Race will act as a qualifying before the Feature Race. Each Feature Race will be 50% distance of the actual Grand Prix.

Over the three VGPs, all ten F1 teams will battle it out to win the charity prize fund that will be donated to their nominated charities depending on their finishing position.

The first race will be held around the virtual Red Bull Ring in Austria on Sunday 31st of January 2021. The following week, VGP will race around Silverstone in Great Britain and the title is decided around the stunning Interlagos in Brazil on Valentine’s Day. How romantic!

For today’s race around the Red Bull Ring the lineup is as follows:


Mercedes: Jarno Opmeer and Dnai Moreno

Red Bull Racing: Frede Rasmussen and Marcel Kiefer

McLaren: James Baldwin and Josh Idowu

Alpine: Nicolas Longuet and Fabrizio Donoso

Ferrari: David Tonizza and Brendon Leigh

AlphaTauri: Joni Tormala and Manuel Biancolilla

Alfa Romeo: Dani Bereznay and Thijmen Schutte

Haas: Cedric Thome and Samuel Libeert

Williams: Alvaro Carreton and Alessio di Capua


Mercedes: Stoffel Vandoorne and Anthony Davidson

Red Bull Racing: Alex Albon and Jerffrey Herlings

McLaren: Jimmy Broadbent and Ben ‘Tiametmarduk’ Daly

Alpine: Christian Lundgaard and Oscar Piastri

Ferrari: Marcus Armstrong and Arthur Leclerc

AlphaTauri: Vitantonio Liuzzi and Luca Salvadori

Alfa Romeo: Thibaut Courtois and Jack ‘Pie Face’ McDermott

Haas: Pietro and Enzo Fittipaldi

Williams: George Russell and Nicholas Latifi

The race starts at 18:00 GMT and is available to watch on F1’s YouTube channel, Facebook and Twitch. Certain television stations are also showing the Virtual Austrian Grand Prix such as Sky Sports, ESPN, FOX Sports and Ziggo Sport.

We’re ready!

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap