Verstappen's Pass On Rosberg Nominated For FIA Action of The Year - WTF1

Verstappen’s Pass On Rosberg Nominated For FIA Action of The Year

The annual FIA ‘Action of the Year’ vote is now open, and it includes one of Max Verstappen’s many overtakes during the Brazilian Grand Prix. It must have been incredibly difficult for them to choose just one, but his move on Nico Rosberg to take second place has got the nod.

It’s one of nine moments shortlisted by the FIA, which include the dramatic battle between Neel Jani and Andre Lotterer at the Nurburgring 6 Hours and Kevin Eriksson’s sensational round-the-outside pass in the World Rallycross Championship.

Last year’s vote was won by…yep, Max Verstappen, for his pass on Felipe Nasr around the outside of Blanchimont. He also won in 2014 as well, so judging by that and the way some of the Driver of the Day votes have gone this year, odds are he’ll make it a hat-trick.

You can vote for your favourite on the FIA website, although it seems a little odd that this vote has gone live now as there’s plenty of racing still to go in 2016 – what if Jolyon Palmer and Marcus Ericsson have an incredible multi-lap battle at Abu Dhabi? What? It could happen!

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap