Watch Rosberg And Hamilton Crash Out Of The Lead At Macau

The two former F1 rivals threw away a chance of winning the legendary F3 race in 2004

Macau has been won by Formula 1 world champions Ayrton Senna and Michael Schumacher. The last two F1 champions came close, but didn’t quite make it happen.

In 2004, Nico Rosberg was leading the race from his best buddy Lewis Hamilton when this happened…

It promoted Alexandre Prémat into the lead who went on to win the race from Robert Kubica and Lucas Di Grassi.

A year later, Di Grassi won the race from Kubica and Sebastian Vettel but despite the big names who have raced in the Macau Grand Prix, Di Grassi is the last winner of the race to make it into Formula One.